Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
28 Mar

FLASH TEST "'USED TO" - CORRECTION

Publié par Sandrine CHARAVY  - Catégories :  #SECONDES

 ENGLISH TEST 

  1. Make sentences using used to :

 

When I was a child, I used to watch cartoons / I didn’t use to cry.

 

When I was in primary school, I used to do my homework regularly!!!!

 

When I was on vacation / holiday, I used to go to the beach every day / I didn’t use to get up before midday.

 

Last year, I used to smoke / I used to go to the swimming pool every week.

 



       2.    Rewrite the following text and change the verbs in italics into expressions using used to.

When Mary was 10 years old, she lived in New York City but her mother decided to move to Louisville last year. Life in New York was exciting. She often went to the movies with her family. They didn’t miss an opening. There were a lot of cabs so they didn’t have a car.

 

--> When Mary was 10 years old, she used to live in New York City but her mother decided to move to Louisville last year. Life in New York used to be so exciting. She often used to go to the movies with her family. They didn’t use to miss / they never used to miss an opening. There were a lot of cabs so they didn’t use to have a car.

Commenter cet article

Archives

À propos

Ce blog pédagogique est adressé aux élèves du lycée Jacob Holtzer mais également aux parents qui souhaitent découvrir les différentes activités menées en classe et les projets proposés aux élèves de la cité scolaire.